Basement & Joyce Manor

Basement & Joyce Manor
£16 + BF

The MJR Gourp by arrangement with United Talent Agency presents
Basement & Joyce Manor

14+ (under 16s with an adult)


(formed in 2009) is an English melodic and emotive hardcore four-piece, influenced by punk and emo sensibilities, hailing from Ipswich, England.

Vocal- Andrew Fisher
Guitar- Alex Henery
Guitar- Ronan Crix
Bass - Duncan Stewart
Drums - James Fisher

Reminiscent of a 1990’s DIY bedroom-recording approach. A year after forming the group released their debut output the EP “Songs About the Weather” in May 2010, which the success of led Basement to sign with Run for Cover Record in August 2010. Produced by Jesse Cannon, Basement’s debut full-length “I Wish I Could Stay Here” was issued by Run for Cover Records in June 2011. Earning a host of stellar reviews from online music publications, the album introduced the band’s melodic aggression to a much wider audience. In support of the release Basement embarked on their first ever series of worldwide tours which including shows in Australia, America, and Europe.

A year later in October 2012, Basement’s sophomore album “Colourmeinkindness” hit the shelves courtesy of Run For Cover Records. Once again extolled by the critical press, “Colourmeinkindness” was produced by Sam Pura, and supported by a few shows towards the tail end of 2012. Following a farewell gig at the Camden Underground in London, Basement announced an indefinite hiatus, with guitarist Alex Henery moving to Boston, Massachusetts, to work for Run For Cover Records. In January 2014 however, some subtle hints on their Twitter account led fans to believe the hiatus had run its course, and true to their beliefs Basement returned to release the EP “Further Sky” in July 2014. Featuring two new songs and a cover of Suede’s “Animal Nitrate”, the well-received record was produced by Dan Goudi.


American punk rock band started up 2008 they are from Torrance, California and consists of

Vocal | Guitar- Barry Johnson,
Bass | Vocal - Matt Ebert,
Guitar - Chase Knobbe
Drums - Kurt Walcher.

The name "Joyce Manor" came from the name of apartment building by Johnson's house, which they thought of while at Disneyland. Joyce Manor released a split 7" with Summer Vacation in the fall of 2010.
In 2010 the band also joined 6131 Records and in 2011 released their self-titled, full-length debut album. The album did well with critics with Punknews naming it the 2011 Album of the Year, which helped them gain an even bigger underground following. For the sophomore album, “Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired,” Joyce Manor made the move over to Asian Man Records in 2012. The album contains a cover of The Buggles' "Video Killed the Radio Star." Also in 2012, the band released another split record, this time with Big Kids Split EP. On 22 July 2014 Joyce Manor released their third album with Epitaph Records entitled “Never Hungover Again.” The ten-track album featured Hop Along’s Frances Quinlan on the cover. Aside from gaining popularity over their music, the band also garnered attention for their stance against stage diving, having interrupted several sets to deter stage divers.